I think we need a break…

Image

I think we need a break...

I need to break up with writing for a while. I’m getting too stressed out and wondering whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy the hell I am doing this. I question whether I am cut out for this business that is so difficult. I don’t write what the masses want. I don’t write about fantasy worlds that have 7 books or trilogies about billionaire playboys.
That’s just not me.
People say to write for yourself but there’s no affirmation in that. Having two people say, “WOW, this story is great!” then having two people say, “WOW, this story really sucked!” is very confusing to the ego.
Maybe in the new year my attitude will change, but I’m just not strong enough right now. Writing will always be there, waiting for me to come home. But for now, guess what? Nobody cares.
So many social media sites, so much promoting, so much research… it’s all so exhausting. I’m going to go take a nap or something. Good luck to you all.

2 thoughts on “I think we need a break…

  1. “So many social media sites, so much promoting, so much research”

    I feel you šŸ™‚ I recently took a 2 week break just to clear my mind. Focused on reading my TBR pile. It helped out a lot! Back to querying with a vengeance.

    Good luck with everything!

Leave a Reply

